WOLSEY ROAD CLUB 25 MILE OPEN TIME TRIAL RESULT SHEET

(Promoted for and on behalf of cycling Time Trials under their rules & regulations) Incorporating

THE PAT PEPPER MEMORIAL TROPHY

Held on Sunday 4th July 2021 on course number B25/50

TIMEKEEPERS: Mike Havard & Daryl Butcher (both Wolsey RC)

COURSE OBSERVER: Colin Clarke & Bob Quarton (both Wolsey Road Club)

EVENT SECRETARY: Mark Pearce 8, Priory Way, Sleaford, Lincolnshire, NG34 7XD

AWARDS									
SCRAT	С Н :	$\begin{matrix} 1^{st} \\ 2^{nd} \\ 3^{rd} \\ 4^{th} \end{matrix}$	Matt O'Brie Harley Mattl Gareth Pymi Andrew Leg	news n	Loose Cannon DAP Cycling Team Bottrill Team Velo Ve	Club	52-34 53-14 54-21 56-54	£25-00 £15-00 £10-00 £8-00	
	S AWAR 1 st 2 nd 3 rd 4 th		Hurren	Loose Canno Giant Camde Sole Bay Cyc Ipswich BC	n Team Liv	59-32 1-00-10 1-00-54 1-03-16	£20-00 £12-00 £8-00 £5-00	0 + Trophy* 0	
FASTEST VETS CAT (40-44 yrs Group A) 1st Oliver Milk				Epic Orange	Race Team	55-40	£10-00		
	CAT (45-49 yrs Group B) 1 st Duncan Gilbert		North Essex	Velo	55-27	£10-00			
	CAT (50-54 yrs Group C) 1st Lee Garrod		Sole Bay Cy	rcle Sport	57-11	£10-00			
	CAT (55-59 yrs Group D) 1 st Simon Daw		Datalynx-Parenesis Cyg		56-34	£10-00			
	CAT (60-64 yrs Group E) 1st No award in Category			<i>i</i>					
	CAT (65-69 yrs Group F) 1 st Jenny Anderson		Great Yarmo	outh CC	1-08-26	£10-00			
	CAT (70 1 st	0-74 yrs Chris Dy	Group G) yason	Cambridge C	CC	1-01-01	£10-00		
	CAT (75-79 yrs Group H) 1 st No award in Category								

FASTEST TEAM OF 3 RIDERS Loose Cannon's Conditioning - Matt O'Brien, Hannah O'Brien & Phil Bailey (3-01-36) £8-00 each

^{*} Hannah wins an extra £10-00 for breaking the course record

ORDER OF FINISH

POS	NAME	CLUB	CAT	TIME
01	Matt O'Brien	Loose Cannon's Condion	Vet (A)	52-34
02	Harley Matthews	DAP Cycling Club	Sen	53-14
03	Gareth Pymm	Team Bottrill	Sen	54-21
04	Duncan Gilbert	North Essex Velo	Vet (B)	55-27
05	Oliver Milk	Epic Orange Race Team	Vet (A)	55-40
06	Simon Daw	DataLynx-Parenesis Cycling	Vet (D)	56-34
07	Andrew Leggett	Team Velo Velocity	Vet (B)	56-54
08	Chris Guy	Iceni Velo	Vet (B)	57-01
09	Lee Garrod	Sole Bay Cycle Sport	Vet (C)	57-11
10	John Manlow	Ely & District CC	Vet (C)	57-33
11	Paul Hayward	VC Baracchi	Vet (A)	58-31
12	Matthew Shotbolt	CC Sudbury	Sen	58-35
13	Mike Watson	Lowestoft Wheelers	Vet (D)	58-36
14	Hannah O'Brien (W)	Loose Cannon's Condion	Vet (A)	59-32
15	Amy Pritchard (W)	Giant Camden Team Liv	Vet (B)	1-00-10
16	Paul Moss	Stowmarket & Dist CC	Vet (C)	1-00-13
17	Gary Smith	Team Velo Velocity	Vet (B)	1-00-18
18	Denise Hurren (W)	Sole Bay Cycle Sport	Vet (D)	1-00-54
19	Chris Dyason	Cambridge CC	Vet (G)	1-01-01
20	Peter Main	34 Nomads	Vet (D)	1-01-19
21	Dan Foster	Colchester Rovers CC	Vet (D)	1-01-36
22	Steven Little	Colchester Rovers CC	Vet (A)	1-02-23
23	Patrick Ellis	Diss & District CC	Vet (C)	1-02-44
24	Laura Davies (W)	Ipswich BC	Sen	1-03-16
25	Joseph Shaw	Ipswich BC	Sen	1-05-20
26	James Oxbury	Norwich ABC	Vet (A)	1-06-16
27	Alan McGuire	Ipswich BC	Vet (D)	1-06-26
28	Jenny Anderson (W)	Great Yarmouth CC	Vet (F)	1-08-26
29	Phil Bailey	Loose Cannon's Condion	Vet (D)	1-09-30
30	Cheryl Tye (W)	Plomesgate CC	Vet (C)	1-15-38
31	Gerry Barton	West Suffolk Wheelers	Vet (G)	1-18-15
32	Caroline Wyke (W)	CC Sudbury	Vet (F)	1-25-26

DNF No – 23 **DNS (Apols) Nos** – 18,30

Firstly, many thanks to you all for supporting our event as there were a number of over events over the weekend. The reward being a dry and warm race, it is yet to rain in this event since I started doing it back in 1996!

Congratulations to Matt and Hannah O'Brien who between them seem to have won most of the prizes. Well done to Hannah especially who broke the course record. Despite finishing second Amy Pritchard's time would have beaten her record set in 2018, so yet another strong ride by Amy.

You will also notice that from the awards the scratch results do not match the finishing order. This due to a number of the fastest riders taking the Vets awards which offered a higher prize value than finishing fourth.

Mark Pearce, Event Secretary.